• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hosting a 2008 Kickoff Show: Tips and Tricks

In summary, the speaker has booked a room at the local civic center for a 2008 kickoff show and is seeking suggestions for invitations and hosting the event. They have previously had success with a similar event at their house, offering incentives for attendees and reaching out to their contacts. Suggestions for invitations include creating a Facebook event and utilizing social media platforms. The speaker has not personally hosted an open house event at a neutral location, but has attended successful ones.
pcrae
I have booked a room at the local civic center for a 2008 kickoff show (also to be sure and get a show in for my tablecloth!). I am fairly new to the business and feel that I have exhausted my contact list. My goal is to find neutral ground to be able to invite as many people as I can find in hopes of getting my calendar filled for the first few months of 2008. What suggestions do y'all have for invitations, getting the word out, and also ways to host this event? Has anyone ever done an "open house" event not actually at their house?

Hi there-