• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

HO Debits: Why Does it Take So Long for My Bank WAMU to Process?

In summary, it takes about 10-14 days from submittal for HO to debit from bank WAMU.Mine are always debited 8 days after I submit - no more, and no less. In my 5 years as a consultant, I have only had 2 checks bounce - and both of those, the guests called me to let me know it was going to happen. It's nice of them!
heat123
Silver Member
Is it just my bank WAMU that takes forever and a day for HO to debit from? ON average I'd say it's about 10-14 days from submittal. I always have the funds in there (strictly my biz acct) but it just bugs that it's not taken out the day after it's submitted!:(

I submitted 2 shows earlier this month (14th and 15th) and neither have been debited yet.

Mine are always debited 8 days after I submit - no more, and no less. My 2 that I submitted on the 14th were debited today, and so I am sure that the 2 I submitted on the 15th will be debited on Monday.

The two I submitted on the 12th came out yesterday as well as the one from the 13th. I'm kind of on the other side... I rather like that they don't debit it out immediately just in case there is an issue with a check from an outside order or something... but that's just me.

quiverfull7 said:
The two I submitted on the 12th came out yesterday as well as the one from the 13th. I'm kind of on the other side... I rather like that they don't debit it out immediately just in case there is an issue with a check from an outside order or something... but that's just me.