• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help Needed: Shipping Issue with Past Host's Order

In summary, the host bonus is an amazing benefit for successful hosts and is only available for shows that were booked from their show and held within six months.
jennyj
I am very new to all of this and not sure if I am even posting in the right area. Anyway I just hosted my 4th party and a past host that I got a booking from wants this months host special. The problem is shipping, I thought she got free shipping?? She was @ a party I hosted on Monday and wants to order the spinner, so I added her to the party that she attend and it did give it to her @ $20 but there is a shipping charge. What am I doing wrong I am clueless @ this?? Thanks for your help
Jenn

The current host gets free shipping. Pasts hosts do not get free shipping.

The booking bonus can be a tad confusing to understand and explain but it is a MARVELOUS benefit for successful hosts! Here are a few details to help you:

1. The only time shipping is not charged by Pampered Chef is the original host order; therefore, a past host using their booking benefit to purchase an eligible product pays the discounted amount PLUS shipping and tax. If it is a direct ship to another area, they will pay the direct ship rate.

Another point on the past host use of the host bonus option: the discounted price is the final product price, they are not able to take an additional 10 % off for past host discount on this item(s). Any OTHER items the past host purchases does receive the 10% past host discount. You'll see this breakdown on the order forms.