• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Having Trouble "Tabbing" in PP? Here's How to Fix It | PP Tips & Tricks

In summary, PP updated and now we have to remember to tab to the item number. It used to be "first name, last name, tab, tab, tab" and I was in the item number column. Now it skips down to shipping! It is a hassle to have to move my mouse to the item number column. I have been using PP for 8 years and I have a rhythm!! :)
GeorgiaPeach
Silver Member
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble "tabbing" to the item number? It used to be "first name, last name, tab, tab, tab" and I was in the item number column. Now it skips down to shipping! It is a hassle to have to move my mouse to the item number column. I have been using PP for 8 years and I have a rhythm!! :)

It just started this season with the update. Anyone else having that problem or know how to fix it?

I don't tab! I press enter! First name, tab, last name, enter, item number, enter, quantity, enter, item number, enter, quantity...... Hope this helps!!

Me too, I hit enter. Tab takes me to the shipping etc. buttons.

I started ragging about this months ago. This is completely counter intuitive to every other piece of software I have ever used. Return instead of tab? What programming genius came up with that idea?Of course, when I complained up here about it, I got told in a rather snooty way that I was incorrect. It's nice to see I'm not the only one.

I'm a tabber also. LOL

I've heard that about you , Brooke!

She said, "Tabber," not "Blabber!"

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh! Thanks for clearing that up KG! Like I'm one to call the kettle black....

I still Tab. I've never had a problem with it. Maybe it depends on the kind of computer you have.

The_Kitchen_Guy said:

You're right KG, I'm a blabber also. LOL.

The_Kitchen_Guy said: