• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Have You Ever Borrowed Products for a Holiday Show?

In summary, if you don't have the item you need, you can usually borrow it from someone in your network.
Akiba
Hi there! I'm a new consultant (still working to qualify) and I'm planning on throwing a big holiday show in November. I have ideas on what to do there, but I'm looking to use some items that I can't afford to buy yet, like the DCB, the three-tier stand, micro-cooker, and some SA plates. My only guess is to borrow them from others.

My question is: have you had to borrow items? What's your experience with that? If you haven't, would you ever be willing to...not with me, of course...unless you're in the Chicago area? Thanks for listening.

I have borrowed a few pieces from my Director before. I also had some needs for batter bowls, scrapers, etc. because I had 10 kids at my September Kids in the Kitchen Workshop and appealed to my customers to borrow things. I gave the customers who loaned me multiple items a SB S/S 08 to thank them!

I am always willing to let others borrow my PC stuff! (other consultants...family...friends) Especially my SA stuff! One of my neighbors had a HS graduation party for her son this summer and I toted a bunch of stuff over there for her to use, and one of our other neighbors had a ton of entertaining/serving/cooking stuff that she borrowed!

My director has always been generous and allowed many of us to borrow things for demos or fairs. That is one of the reasons that I really like this business...99% of the people you meet WANT to help you out so that you can be successful!

I have always borrowed from my director...and now that I have a team, my team borrows from me. I"ve also borrowed from friends who have PC when I've needed to.