• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Grilling Show - to Do or Not to Do??

I have done grilling shows almost exclusively for the past two months. They are so easy and fun. When I have had a grill I'm not familiar with, I put the host in charge of the grill. The instructions are really easy:For a gas grill, turn it on high for about 8 minutes to heat up. Prepare pizza while it's heating. ONce pizza and grill are ready, turn center burners OFF, and outside burners on low. Place pizza in centr of grill, close lid, and let cook for 8-10 minutes.For a charcoal grill, ask your host. It's their grill, let them work it. The shape of a charcoal grill
ckarasevic
One of my July hosts really wants to do a grilling show. I really, really do not want to do a grilling show. I have very little experience using any grill, let alone one I've never used before at the host's house. Plus, I don't have any of the grilling products, so I would have to buy something, or try to borrow it from my director.

So....
Have any of you done a grilling show? How did it go? What did you make? Did you sell a ton of grilling products?

Any tips on how I can talk her out of doing a grilling show? Should I do so?

To make things more complicated, the host is my Mother In Law's best friend....:confused: