• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Fundraiser Question....checks??

In summary, the first question is where can the how-to's about fundraising be found, the second is who makes the checks out to, and the third is whether a fundraiser is submitted in the same way as a regular show. The rules about fundraising can be found in the Consultant Policy Guide. The first question can be answered by looking through the paperwork that came with the kit or on the consultants corner site. The second question can be answered by choosing the show type to be "Fundraiser" on the set up page
K.Shaffer
I am a new consultant (1 show...kit arrived 2 weeks ago) I have a few questions about fundraising. First I must say I LOVE this website because anytime I am thinking of something to ask, the answers are already on here.

1st question.....Is there somewhere I can find the How to's about fundraising. Rules, Profit, my commission, etc. I have looked through my paperwork that came with the kit and also I have looked on the consultants corner site. I just can't seem to find anything except the Help Whip Cancer fundraising stuff. My fundraiser will not be for the HWC.

2nd....who do buyers make the checks out to? Me as the consultant?? I seen one flyer that had the checks made out to the organization?

3rd.....Do we submit a fundraiser show the same as any show through PamperedPlus?

All your help is much appreciated. I am trying to put together a fundraiser for a group that needs money before mid May. So I am wanting to get this started and submitted by the end of April.

Official rules about fundraisers can be found in the Consultant Policy Guide:

https://www.pamperedchef.com/images/cc/us/pdf/consultant_policy_guide.pdf (starting at page 5)

This document has a lot of great practical advice: