• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Frequent Missing and Extra Orders: How is it Handled?

In summary, it seems as though there is a higher chance for something to be missing when hosts have a lot of guests because sometimes the hosts don't have time to go through every box, especially if there are a lot of guests. However, if hosts sort the order right away and notify the consultant about any problems, then customers shouldn't be too upset.
ChefJami83
Is this frequent? I am new to PC, my 30 days was up yesterday. I had an order that was missing one item. I filled out the form online and within days it was here. My host of my biggest show thus far, received the orders from her show and is missing 4 things, but received an extra garlic press. lol She isn't upset but I could see this really upsetting some customers. Doesn't it happen often or did my two hosts get lucky? :) lol She also mentioned it seemed as the stoneware boxes were open. How do they handle extra products received? Do they send us something to mail it back or do we pay shipping? Thanks!

Last edited:
ChefJami83 said:
Is this frequent? I am new to PC, my 30 days was up yesterday. I had an order that was missing one item. I filled out the form online and within days it was here.

My host of my biggest show thus far, received the orders from her show and is missing 4 things, but received an extra garlic press. lol She isn't upset but I could see this really upsetting some customers. Doesn't it happen often or did my two hosts get lucky? :) lol

Also, how do they handle extra products received? Do they send us something to mail it back or do we pay shipping?

Thanks!