• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Fix Your Baked Goods with a Broken 12-Cup Muffin Pan - Tips and Tricks

In summary, the customer's 12-cup muffin pan is split in 2 pieces. The first adjustment the customer needs to send back is a small piece. The customer can use the broken piece if it is the size of a hand.
jenniferknapp
Gold Member
I had a host call me to say that her 12-cup muffin pan is split in 2 pieces...right down the middle. I entered the adjustment on CC and am waiting to hear if she needs to send back a piece or whatever. Anyway, my question is, if they dont require her to send a piece back, can she use the broken stones? it is basically 2 6 cup pants with just a jagged/sharp edge... I am pretty new to using stones so I am not sure if anyone has used a cracked stone successfully before?

Did you get your email back from HO telling you that it needs to be sent back? If so, all she needs to send is just a little piece. What they do is send her the new muffin pan and she can just give(the broken piece) to the ups guy/girl in the box in came in and the postage should be paid for. I hope that this make sense?

That does make sense, but if they don't want her to return a piece of it, can she use the 2 broken muffin pan?? it is split right down the middle, but the cups are in tact.... just a lot of sharp edges!

I wouldnt see why not!! As long as she does not cut herself! LOL

My sister had that exact thing happen (she broke it herself though) and desiced instead of discarding it, she took a really rough pumace stone to the sharp edges and smoothed them to a round surface and now has two 6 cup muffin pans. :D