• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

First Cooking Show Tonight: Any Tips for a Newbie?

In summary, relax and have fun. Don't be up tight about everything and think everything has to go "just so." It goes however you want it to go and know one there will know if you make a mistake and if for some reason they do, they are not a big deal.
blessed
Silver Member
I am new to PC. I have my first cooking show tonight. Anyone have any suggestions??

Relax and have fun! Don't be up tight about everything and think everything has to go "just so." It goes however you want it to go and know one there will know if you make a mistake and if for some reason they do, we are all human and make them ALL the time - they are not a big deal. It shows that you are a "pampered chef not a perfect chef."

Just enjoy it!! And let us know tomorrow about it!

Have fun... and remember that if you mess up no one but you really knows... Let them know that this is one of your first few shows and relax....

Thanks so much!! I am nervous about forgetting the products features!! IS it ok to use the product cards??

I still use them after 3 years........

i have done 3 shows. they were all family and friends. I used index cards to write notes on and glanced at them every once and a while. by my 3rd show i did not need the cards as much. hth

Relax, have fun and good luck!!

RELAX (easier said than done, we all know:D )
If you need the cards by all means use them...that is what they are for.

Relax and have fun!And don't forget to ask EVERYONE if they want to have a show or offer the opportunity of the business. Get into the habit now at your first show, even though you will be as nervous as can be. Just continue to smile and don't take it personally when someone says no.