• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cooking Show @ a Gym Any Ideas??

I think it would be a great idea to offer cooking classes/shows at the gym. There are a lot of people who are looking for ways to cook healthier at home, and cooking classes/shows can be a great way to reach these people. I think the best way to do this is to offer a class/show that shows how it is just a easy to cook healthy at home instead of going out to eat all the time. If you offer food, have it done then just demo the tools, have a prize drawing, and network and give out recipes.
pamperednay
I am a newbie and i was thinking of offering a cooking class/show at the gym i belong to. I would love some ideas on how the best way to do this. I was thinking of a class/show that shows how it is just a easy to cook healthy at home instead of going out to eat all the time. Please help. I am almost @ my 30 days w/ no sales and i am new to the area and dont knom many people.

Do a walk by show. If you offer any food, have it done then just demo the tools, have a prize drawing, network and give out recipes. This article on expos may help.
http://www.mydswa.org/finding-business/home-based-business-lead-generation-program
I posted that a few months back at the Direct Selling Women's Alliance blog.
Treat it like an expo, not a kitchen show. You could have veggies and healthy dip and show cutting techniques or tools. Just cutting the veggies more or less to order as people are chatting.

that sounds like a great idea! thnak you so much