• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can I Make My First Booth a Success with Pampered Chef?

I would suggest bringing a few catalogs with you and letting people know that you will be giving them away for free at the booth. Also, have a sign that says 'Free Catalogs!' and make sure to bring extra copies. Keeping it simple will work best here.
DonnaYork
Hi!

I had a booth opportunity drop in my lap last minute. I've wanted to do one, but am nervous as I've never done one before. This particular booth will be located around the town square on Saturday evening with the emphasis on Halloween.

I tend to complicate EVERYTHING so I am trying reeeeealy hard to keep it simple. (KISS = my new mantra)

I will not be focusing on sales, but on making contacts and the kids. My question is, should I prepare something 'pampered chef' in addition to candy for the kids? Should I make some sort of chex mix something or other and put in little baggies with a sticker on it with my contact info?

I've gotten one email asking 'so, what can we expect from The Pampered Chef booth?'....UGH!

Any simple, simple recipes that will feed a lot for a little would be MOST appreciated!!!!

Also, any other input would be FABULOUS!!!!

I plan to use old catalogs as business cards, of sorts. Gonna put some sort of stick on them too. Good idea? Bad idea?

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I agree with keep it simple. If you do some sort of homemade goodies, post the recipe on your website, and put a sticker with your info and indication to go to your websited for the recipe.
I would suggest having a drawing for some sort of product and get people to give you their info to get in on the drawing.