• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Finding the Perfect Companion: Paisley & Matilda

In summary, my bf and i went to Starbucks this weekend and saw a beagle puppy in the window, we fell in love and got her. We also just acquired a new puppy and are training her.
thecougchef
every weekend my bf & i go to starbucks and relax for an hour or so. there is a pet store right next door so ofcourse we stop there & look at the puppies every weekend. we've been talking about getting a companion for our 1 year old black lab, paisley. i wanted another lab & he wanted something smaller. he's had his heart set on a beagle for a while.

saturday we went out for a nice graduation lunch (yup - i graduated on saturday with my bachelors!!!). on our way home i asked if we could stop at the pet store. sitting in the window when we pulled up was a 3 month old female beagle. bf fell in love instantly.

so now we have Paisley & Matilda who actually get along great & they interact better than i could have hoped for. i think its nice for paisley to have a companion too.

matilda is at work with me today because we havent picked up a kennel for her yet. excuse the picture - its from the camera on my phone. & yes - i do have PC boxes at my full time job. haha.

IMG00058.jpg

Too Cute!!!

Aww so cute!

Oh my goodness, could she be any cuter???

I am not a huge dog person, but I LOVE beagles... I hope she continues to settle in well, she is totally adorable! :)

Oh how cute!!! Good luck with her!

How cute! We have two beagles, and I have to warn you, they will follow their noses anywhere.

Aww...so lucky she can come to work with you too! I get to do that on rare occasions with my cat, my dogs are too rowdy though!

She is gorgeous. My DH had a beagle when we first got together. Her name was Winnie.