• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Does Anyone Use Pws Guest Lists?

If they say no, thank them and that's it. If they say yes, then they're added to the list. If they didn't indicate whether they wanted to be contacted or not, then they're not added to the list.
ChrisT
Hello everyone!

I am new to PC (still in my first 30 days) and to this message board. You guys are awesome and have saved me from bugging my director endlessly:angel:!

I didn't see anything about this question, so I hope I didn't miss it somewhere. I was wondering if anyone uses the guest names that the hosts add to their guest lists on the pws? Is it rude to contact them in the future for specials, etc.? Are there any rules for that? My question is for the names of guests that do not confirm attendance and do not come to a show.

Thanks,
Christina in Michigan

I would not add anyone to my email list without their permission. I always tell my hosts that I will NOT email their friends - my PWS is just for them to easily email them about their show.

I agree - people are only added to my email list when they indicate that they want to be included, or if they have placed an online order.

Same here. That was one of the things that made me nervous about giving guest lists to consultants before I became a consultant - the thought of them getting junk mail. I wouldn't want someone to do it to me, so I don't do it to my customers' friends.

I agree with the others. And I make sure I tell my hosts (I do the invitations) that as well- so they'll feel comfortable providing the list.If they don't come to a show, I'd probably only do a "sorry we missed you" sort of follow-up and that's it.