• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Disappointing $57 Show: Reflections of a Consultant in the First Year

In summary, this consultant had a $54 show and only received one order. She asked for more time to close the show, but the cousin who ordered the most saved her the day.
I have been a consultant for just under a year. I regularly have $1000 shows... not every show but every 3rd or 4th show is $1000. I just got home from a $57 show :mad: !!! YUCK! I am so bummed out... not just for me... but for my hostess. There were 7 people at the show and only 2 ordered. I need to stay focused and host coach some more (she was a consultant 6 years ago!), but PLEASE $57???? It's not even a show yet!

Gee... don't knock youself too much, if she used to be a consultant it looks like she should have known a little better....hopefully she'll work on outside orders.

Oh, bummer! So sorry. You know, I was a PC consultant from 1995 - 2001. In 2005 I had a PC show, and it seemed my friends were so busy that night, I only had about 7 people attend. The show orders were barely $200. I'm sure my consultant was very bummed, but I brought the show total up to $500 because I knew to ask people when they said "no" to coming if they wanted a catalog. Then I also knew to call each of them after the show to collect the orders. The consultant did not coach me whatsoever in any way, shape, or form. I knew what I was doing, though, lucky for her and me. Definitely, stay focused and do some more host coaching in case she "forgot". It could still turn out great!

Sorry to say it, but it happens to all of us at some point. I totally agree with the fact that outside orders may save the day. But, it's just one show, get back up on your horse and you'll be fine!