• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Check Luggage in or Carry on Only?

In summary, flying is more expensive than driving, but if you have room in your car for the return trip there is less cost.
smart2cook
Gold Member
This is my first time going so I would like to know what most of you do? I do not have to pay extra to check a bag (which would give me more room for extra's) and then I could take my carry on's on the way also but just thought I would see what most of you do? Thanks.

Lat year was my first time and due to time constraints, we did carry-on only. I flew Southwest so there was no extra charge. This year I will not be so rushed so I am chekcing my bag (taking a bigger one). I can pack better when I can check my bag.

Depends on what you plan on bringing back. I have a direct flight on Southwest so I'm all about checking the bags and not having to deal with them in the airport. Then I can plan on bringing stuff back as well. Since we are making it a 'girls getaway' vacation and staying 6 days, I'll need more room than a carry on.

If you don't have to pay extra - why not check a piece of luggage for the "just in case". Better to be prepared and not use it than be wondering what you're going to do...

Enjoy your first conference!

Is there a Pampered Chef "Store" there to buy retired products, clothing, etc?

DEFINITELY take an extra bag or at least a bag with extra room. You'll have the opportunity to shop the Merrill Store, buy surprise boxes (filled with discontinued products), and purchase the new Fall catalogs/minis, etc. If you don't buy the catalogs there then you have to wait until they are released in August like everyone else.

You could carry on your luggage going there, and check your luggage for the flight home.