• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Another Question About Flying...

In summary, the conversation revolves around the question of what is allowed in carry-on luggage when flying, specifically regarding liquids and gels. It is recommended to follow the instructions on the TSA website and to pack all liquids and gels in containers of 3 oz or less in a clear ziplock bag. It is also mentioned that the airline's website should have information on carry-on bag size restrictions. The possibility of shipping items back home and the availability of FedEx at the destination is also discussed.
wadesgirl
Gold Member
Okay, this is my first time (if I didn't say it before) to fly. I think because of the price to check my luggage I'm going to carry on. What does this all entail? Will they have to dig through my luggage or do they just x-ray it? What about makeup? I know the issues with liquids but how does makeup fall into this issue? I have eye primer in a small squeeze bottle, along with face wash and day/night acne cream that I use that is in separate bottles.

I tried to ask my SIL who flies every month for her job but she just says she checks her luggage to avoid the hassle. Doesn't help me much! She has the money to cover checked luggage.

It's my understanding that even now, all liquids and gels must be 4 oz or less when you carry on your luggage. My hair product comes in a container that is more than 4oz, so I just repack some of it in a smaller container. You're supposed to pack all your liquids/gels in a clear bag to pull out of your luggage and put thru the scanner, but I never do that and have not been searched. Since it's your first time flying and you'll probably be excited/nervous, just follow the instructions on the TSA website and there will be less chance of a hassle.

Enjoy!