• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Will We Need Room to Bring Stuff Home?

In summary, the consultant plans to bring a carry on and a small purse with them to the conference. The large purse they bought last year was too cumbersome to carry. They will be able to buy some supplies at the conference and may receive a tote and some smaller freebies. Last year, they only carried what they needed in their carry on and the luggage was sent home. They suggest having a suitcase with wheels if possible.
lesliec
I am flying to conference, and I'm a new consultant. I don't want to have to pay for my bags, so am trying to pack light and just do carry ons. I bought a big purse for both carrying stuff during the days, and to have extra room, but will be getting a lot of stuff that I will need to carry back?

Part of it depends on how much you plan to buy. You'll have the opportunity to purchase items from Merrill, and probably some basic supplies (new catalogs, minis, recipe cards etc). You will probably receive a tote and maybe some smaller freebies, but not enough to fill a whole suitcase.

Last year was the first time I went. I always carry a big purse and went out and got a small purse this year -just for conference. We got a tote - a large leather tote and between that and the large purse, I felt very cumbersome. I just took a carry on last year and did fine. You can arrange to have stuff sent home. I bought packs of mini's as well as recipe cards and a shirt from Merrill and I got it all in my carry-on to bring home. There was pre-order for calenders. This year I am checking my baggage as it is free with Southwest, and I am staying a day longer. If you pack right, a carryon will be fine with room to bring small items home.
Hope this helps.:)