• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

"Bitter Is the New Black" by Jen Lancaster

In summary, Jen Lancaster's memoir is a hilarious look at a former sorority girl who became a highly paid sales representative during the dotcom era but lost her job and then became desperate to get back to work. Jen creatively turns to a variety of schemes, including selling her expansive shoe and purse collection, taking up miserable temp assignments, and schlepping herself on thousands of job interviews. Despite her difficulties, Jen comes through in the end and becomes successful again.
chefkugler
New directorI just promoted on July 1st. I'm still learning little by little. I just held my first cluster meeting last night. I would love to meet other new directors and get feedback from them as well.

Melissa

WOOHOO for you! Congrats! Did you walk at NC?

Thats Terrific! Congratulations!
I'm sure more will join as time goes on- we're still so new.

Yes, I walked at National. What a thrill. I have a handful of potentials that I'm working on now.

Congratulations!! Great to hear you are still working on growing your team! That's the recipe for success!

chefkugler said:
I just promoted on July 1st. I'm still learning little by little. I just held my first cluster meeting last night. I would love to meet other new directors and get feedback from them as well.

Melissa

Congratulations to you!!! I've only done little "lunch and talk shop" type meetings on my own. We usually team up with a few directors to do cluster meetings. Good for you!

This is a book Review I wrote for a little community that I belong to: