• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Because I Lack at a Stay-At-Home Mom...

In summary, Paula struggles with planning dinners because she lacks discipline in other areas of her life. She has found some help from websites and a cookbook, but is still struggling with it. She recommends trying a new recipe once a week and making a grocery list that is based off of the menu.
DanielleQ
I have a really hard time with planning dinner. You guys, I seriously feel like such a flop whenever I think about the fact that I'm a PC consultant and I rarely cook dinner! Not because I can't cook, because I can, but because I lack discipline in that area (let's not mention the other areas I lack discipline, ok?). I don't want any sympathy, I'm honestly not trying to throw a pity party, I want HELP!!!

Do any of you plan your menus/shopping for the week and actually STICK WITH IT? I found a website that I think might help, but I wanted to check with my CS posse first. The website is dinewithoutwhine.com. It's basically family-friendly meal plannning that includes shopping lists. Take a look, see what you think. I HAVE NO AFFILIATION WITH THEM, I'm just looking for some ideas and it's the first site I found.

Thanks for readin' the ramblin'...

Oh how I could've written that myself!!:eek: :eek: I do cook almost every day, but not that it is the best or most wholesome meal that my family has ever eaten. And I have attempted to plan menus and shopping lists, but to be honest I just get bored with it. :rolleyes:
Good luck and let us know how it turns out. I'm interested in seeing suggestions from everyone else too!

Don't feel bad.... I AM a stay at home mom, and many times, dinner is a drudgery for me, too! I think everyone goes through that on occasion!!