• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Are You "On Your Own" or Do You Meet With Other Consultants?

In summary, the consultant is looking for advice on how to balance work and home life. They think that it is worth going to the monthly meetings, but are worried about missing them if their husband is at home. They also think that it is important to attend the meetings when they can, and are excited about the new online training that has been made available.
ms_twana
I'm just curious to know if anyone is kind of "own their own." I'm a newbie Consultant. My Director has Team meetings and New Consultant meetings monthly, however, I may not be able to attend them. I have children, and the meetings are not kid friendly. If my husband is at home, and not working, then it'll be fine. But if he's not, then I can't go. So, what do I do? Will I be okay if I can't attend these meetings on a regular basis??

Honestly, Tawna, I go to my meetings and I do get value from them, but I have gotten so much from this site. It seems like there are other people here for whom Chef Success is the primary support. But I do like face to face contact, and I think I will benefit if I can team up with other consultants to watch their shows, and share products etc. So I think it's worth going to the meetings when you can, but try not to stress if you can't. You might want to ask your Director if there are alternatives to her meeting that might be at a time after your husband is home from work. Also if you ask her advice she'll see you are motivated and trying, not just "skipping the meetings."

I'm on my own and have been for 12 and half years. My director is 5 hrs away and the closest hospitality director is 2 hrs. I have signed 7 people on as consultants and they last 6 - 12 months and then move on. Life happens....