• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Any Recommendations for Race Track Demo?

In summary, the host for tomorrow's show cancelled, so the new consultant decided to do a demo at the go-kart track. The demo theme is fast, and she is thinking of something like sloppy joes or meaty.
BBratrace
First, I am really bummed because my show for tomorrow cancelled. I only had two shows booked this month and, as a new consultant, I have already exhausted the friend/family route. The host for tomorrow says she will reschedule. However, I have worked with this person and kind of expected this to happen so I shouldn't be too upset. So enough of my pity party. . .

Since I have tomorrow wide open, I have decided to do a demo at the go-kart track where my son races. I am thinking the theme should be something FAST. I will have access to electricity but would like to do something that is easy because I am part of the pit crew. I am thinking maybe a simple trifle. Any recommendations? I would love to hear from anyone who has done a demo out in the field - literally in a dusty field. :)

Thanks for all of your help!

I have never done a show in a pit... but, I automatically thought of something like sloppy joes, or something meaty.
.... if you can bring a microwave
- a microwavable dip?
-Hot Pizza Dip1 8 oz. package cream cheese softened
1 teaspoon dried Italian seasoning
1 cup mozzarella cheese shredded
3/4 cup parmesan cheese
1 8 oz. can pizza sauce
2 tablespoons green pepper chopped
2 tablespoons green onions slicedUse Microwave instead??