• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Airborne vs Emergen-C: The Best Choice for Immunity at Conferences

I've never tried either. As a teacher, I think I've become immune to many of the bugs out there. I do get the occasional (about once every 18 months or so) "superbug" as my husband calls it. Usually it's an upper respiratory infection of some sort, but I haven't had strep or stomach bugs in YEARS.

Which is Better for Keeping Away the Germs?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
soccermama
Do you have a favorite to help keep the germs from making you sick? I need to get something to take while at Conference and I've heard good things about both.... which one? Or do you have a different fave?

I've used Airborne but didn't really notice a difference...thanks for the reminder though, I've been up late lately and maybe should start taking it before conference...or at least a good dose of vit. C.

I've used Airborne as well and haven't noticed a difference. Your best bet is to wash your hands at every opportunity.

finley1991 said:
I've used Airborne as well and haven't noticed a difference. Your best bet is to wash your hands at every opportunity.

Ditto what Colleen said - lots and lots of hand-washing and antibacterial gels!!

Take extra vit C and try to rest before conference.

Yes, try to get some sleep at conference. That is what usually gets me sick, I don't sleep nearly enough

What is this sleep and rest you speak of?

;)

These next 2 weeks are jam packed for me!!! I'm taking over a new property tomorrow, so will be travelling there a few times... plus I'm still training a new manager. I have a show on Tuesday and I'm doing a booth (my FIRST booth) at the street fair downtown on the 7th-8th.... I know there's some more things that I'm forgetting to mention here....