• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Advice Needed: Hostess Unhappy with Consultant

In summary, the consultant attended a show hosted by another consultant and was not happy with her from the beginning to the end. The hostess found out the consultant was a consultant after the show was booked and the consultant forgot her tools. The consultant should contact the HO if she has complaints.
chefleighann
My friend's friend held a Show for another consultant and was not happy with her from the beginning to the end. She is wanting to complain about her and my friend asked me what she could do.
The hostess found out I was a consultant after she already had her show booked.
Should I just tell her to email Pampered Chef?? I don't know what to do.
Any advice is much appreciated!:confused:

It depends on what happened. I have heard horror stories on this board of people who were just not happy no matter what happened. Sometimes it happens to the nicest consultants!!! I would personally stay out of it. If she wants to call HO and complain, give your friend the 888-OUR-CHEF number and have her give it to her friend. You don't want to get a reputation of being the one who helped a customer complain about another consultant. However, if the complaints are valid, you have done your job. When you say the hostess found out you were a consultant after the show was booked, has she held the show? FYI, the host gets to choose who does the show. If your friend's friend wants to have another show, offer to be the consultant and treat her with kid gloves! HTH

I would stay out of it - you know the old saying about shooting the messenger? I would just give her the # to Home Office and let her handle it however she feels she needs to.