• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What's the Best Way to Avoid Burns When Using the PC Garlic Bites Recipe?

In summary, the garlic bites sounds delicious and easy to make, and the Three Cheese Garden Pizza is a great starter recipe.
Foodie
Hi everyone! I'm a new PC consultant (new to the boards as well) and will be doing my first cooking show soon. I will only have the products in the kit for that first show though. Any suggestions on what recipes/products to use? I'd appreciate any and all suggestions!

Why not do the ones they send you in your kit? They are designed for new consultants. You can also look through the Seasons Best. Usually there are 1-2 recipes in each section that would work for new consultant's also. I can't remember if it's the FIRST 1-2 recipes in each category (appetizer, main, dessert), or if it's the LAST 2...but if you look at them, you'll probably be able to tell. Just pick 1-2 you like and practice them, and practice using your tools. :)

garlice bites....use the saute pan, fill with butter melt on stove...using the garlic press....put garlic in melted butter in pan...next...take the 10 biscuit role and cut into 3 or 4 pieces per biscuit and put in the oven at 400 till golden brown on top....flip over when out onto a plate and famoose...you have garlic bites.The only thing you won't have are the sheers, but you can use your utility knife on your cutting board...so you will be using: saute pan, garlic press, cutting board, knife, you could use your prep bowl to melt the butter in the micro if you want....I hope that this helps....the whole recipes might cost you $1.50 so you could tell your host that if you get 10-15 people at your show you will bring a recipe...or just do it as a surprise....Good luck!