• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What is 'book to look' and how can it help boost bookings for my business?

In summary, Paige offers a Deal or No Deal game where guests can look in an envelope to find an item they want at their show. If they want to make a deal and book the show, they get to take the item to the show.
paigev71
I am new to PC and have been looking through some of the messages on booking ideas. I came across a few people saying they used something called "book to look." Can someone please explain this concept to me?

Paige

I play a Deal or No Deal game similar to Book to Look. I offer envelopes that have the Deal or No Deal logo on them. Each guest picks an envelope. When we check out, if they want to make a deal and book a show, they get to look in the envelope and get that item at their show.

wadesgirl said:
I play a Deal or No Deal game similar to Book to Look. I offer envelopes that have the Deal or No Deal logo on them. Each guest picks an envelope. When we check out, if they want to make a deal and book a show, they get to look in the envelope and get that item at their show.

That is a cute idea. What are some of the item's that you have in the envelope?

pamperedpals said:
That is a cute idea. What are some of the item's that you have in the envelope?

I generally stuck with new products under $12. This last season though there wasn't that many (I try to have around 20-25 envelopes) so I used some "classic" products like the smallest scraper, Mix N Chop, etc

do you give it to them before the show? I would only do it AT there show. How does it work for you - do people book that may not have ??

I give it to them when they close their show. I add it to their order and get the unlimited discount on it.

wadesgirl said: