• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What Do You Say When Potential Host Says....

In summary, the co-worker is trying to find a way to compete with her mom and is using the fact that the mom is a consultant as an excuse. The host is not interested in doing a show with her, but is still willing to be friends.
esavvymom
Staff member
...that she can't do a catalog show like she was going to, because she found out one of her co-workers MOM is a consultant, and she doesn't want to intrude on her 'territory'??

I understand if the co-worker was a consultant, but her MOM? I wasn't sure how to respond, so I didn't push it. She was very sweet about it, and wants to be on my newsletter, etc.

But how would you handle that gracefully to let her know that it's OK to have your OWN show in spite of it. ?? I'm still new at the actual shows. My biz so far has stayed alive with individual orders and a couple catty shows.

It gets a little sticky if the "Mom" does frequent catalog shows. You might just mention we have no "territories" and that she can ask others besides her coworkers... My SIL says there are several consultants where he works, but when there is a "booth" that they post, none of those people get it so I usually do! There isn't a policy there about that either so I am not sure what that is about...

I would assume that the host had decided not to do the show, so she was using this as an excuse. I'd say, "I understand. That's just fine. I hope you'll keep me in mind if you ever change your mind."We all know that most people do DS for about 3 years. I've been doing this for almost 5, and have no intention of quitting. That means that I'll be here long after those others have moved on.

We all know that most people do DS for about 3 years
ummm, we don't. But that is interesting.

ShellBeach said: