• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What Do You Do at a Fund Raiser???

In summary, as a new consultant hosting a HWC fundraiser, it's important to plan the event carefully. Popular options include hosting a regular cooking demonstration, incorporating fun games and activities, and offering special discounts. Be sure to communicate a clear goal to your guests and encourage outside orders to maximize the fundraiser's success. Remember to be creative and have fun!
mom23boys
I have a HWC fundraiser this Saturday and I'm a new consultant. What do people usually plan on doing at a FR? Do you do a regular demo or just play some games and demo just a few things. I'm not sure how to run the show. Any ideas would be great.
Wendy

Are you hosting or is someone else hosting? You can do it just like a regular show. You might play a games like the In the Pink game or soething to tie in the cause

My friend is hosting. Just wondering what you do if you end up with say 50 people. I really don't know how many people will show up which makes it hard to plan

Set up a display and have a recipe that is short to demo. Spend the start of the fundraiser explaining how it all works and what the group will get (what is there goal?). Then encourage them to get outside orders in the next day or two if they haven't already. Do the demo and let them check out your display. The big think I don't do with a large group like that is have them introduce themselves - not all of them anyway - it would take too long.

Mostly you are there to take their orders and encourage additional outside orders.