• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Want to Pamper a Church Kitchen? Let Us Help You Plan the Perfect Event!

I'm sorry, I don't remember the details. Same here! I mentioned it a few months ago to the women I was working with for a women's function we were helping with. We were scrambling to find cutting boards and knives that could actually cut, and other things. I mentioned the idea of a Church Kitchen Shower. She said that the problem would be that the new items would probably walk off to other people's homes--as the kitchen is open to so many people and so many functions go on.Oh, good point. And then you have the problem of misuse. A few years ago, one of the men bought a good knife from a restaurant supply to be used in the kitchen.
janinetacey
I'm a very new consultant and would appreciate your help. I have scheduled an event to "pamper a church kitchen", basically a show at the church with the secretary being the host. I created an invitation which has been mailed and included in church newsletter (see attachment). I would like help with ideas as to what to do during the event 6:30-8:30 pm (I'm thinking people may think they can come any time between those hours). I will be making a poster( like science project) with pictures of wish list items for people to remove and order. I'd also like really inexpensive ideas for finger foods. I'm excited and I'm really nervous as I'm afraid I may have bitten off more than I can chew. Thanks in advance for your help.

Attachments

• IHPM final document-1-2-2.doc
    72.5 KB · Views: 435
I have always had more luck with a sit down "show" type thing than an open house.

I would love to do something like this at a local church

Give more info if you can as you go along or afterwards - info from start to finish

Thanks.