• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Venting) Frustrations of an Office Manager

my contract with this company. I am also looking for a job outside of this company. I think the company, while stressful, has been good to me. So, I want to try and be fair to them by giving them a quitting notice and letting them know at the same time that I am looking for a new job. You are right, it will not last forever. Hang in there! I hope things work out for you.
mandydollie
Hey everyone~

It's one of those days that I just need to vent and there is no one around except this board. I've been with my full-time job for 5 years now and most days enjoy what I do. I'm an office manager for a commercial construction company. However, over the past six months or so the company is undergoing some changes and the atmosphere in this office is almost unbearable. We have two owners and right now they barely speak to each other. I'm the only woman who works for this entire company and I'm stressed to the max. Here's my trouble... this company has helped me so much. They bought my house and I'm buying it on contract from them, they have paid me very well, they give me time off to spend with my daughter if she's sick, etc... however, the stress of an office divided is getting to me. I wake up now in the morning and dread coming to work. When I get home at night I'm exhausted from all the griping that goes on here. And to top it off I don't stay busy for the 8 hours that Im here, so the day drags on. I would love to find a job that I was passionate about again (other than my part time PC business). However, I don't know where I can go and make the kind of money that I do here. Normally, money isn't a motivator for me... but with my house payment, car payment and wedding expenses it has to be right now.