• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Delicious Veggie Recipes for DCB: Tips from a New Consultant

In summary, the DCB can be used for a variety of dishes, including vegetarian and vegan options. Some recipes that can be made in the DCB include the Grilled Chicken Penne Al Fresco, the white turkey chili, and the Tomato Basil Spaghetti. The DCB can also be used for nightly demos, such as the easy to follow White Turkey Chili recipe. Get the color you like the best, as it is okay to use the DCB color later even
veggiemama
I am a new consultant considering investing in the DCB. At this point I only want to buy products that I will find useful in my own kitchen as well as for shows.

I have heard all the amazing meat dishes you can make with the DCB. Our family is is vegetarian. Does any one use this for veggie and/or bean dishes? Do you have any good recipes to share?

Also, would it be a okay to get it in taupe (from the fall sample products) even though it is only available for one season?

Thanks in advance for any input! This forum is so helpful!:D

The pasta primavera recipe in the dcb cookbook is outstanding and a good show recipe as well.

You could also do the loaded baked potato chowder, with the bacon on the side, at home and at shows.

Have you seen the recipe file for it in the files section? Also go onto CC and look through SB recipes and check out this link: https://www.pamperedchef.com/repsonly/product_information/deep_covered_baker.jsp A lot of the recipes, you can just modify to remove the meat, adding extra veggies or any other things you like to cook with. I don't own the new Vegetarian cookbook, but does anyone know if there are recipes in there for the DCB?