• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Using Silicone Baking Sheets on Stoneware? Advice Needed

In summary, a consultant was asked if silicone baking sheets could be used on stoneware for baking cookies. While it may seem like a good idea, it is not recommended as it could affect the performance of both and potentially damage the stoneware. It is best to use the stoneware on its own or with parchment paper for an easier clean up.
A Pampered Kitchen
Silver Member
Hello,

I am a relatively new consultant and a guest asked if whe could use her silicone baking sheets on the stoneware. I had never heard of anyone wanting to use them but she likes the way her "cut-out" cookies come out on them. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Cara:balloon:

Hrm. Can't see that it would be a problem (but calling HO to double-check would be a good idea).

Personally, I use parchment paper when I'm making cookies these days. It makes it much easier to remove the cookies from the pan - I just pull the paper with the cookies on it to the cooling rack, then put the next piece (with cookie dough already on it) on the pan, then back in the oven. :chef:

Silicone works just fine on stoneware - but I also use parchment. Love it!

I can't see it being a problem (though, like Melissa, I'd suggest checking with the HO). You'd lose some of the benefits of the stoneware, though.