• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Tammy's Journey to Hosting Her First Party: A Learning Experience

In summary, Tammy sent an email to her Insurance Agent asking about the legality of using a company logo on a car in Arizona. Her Insurance Agent called her to tell her that there are no rules in Arizona, and that Tammy can host a party for her on August 12th. Tammy is glad to have found this site and is learning a lot from the experienced chefs here.
TammyStar
I am new at this and learning something every day! I ordered the decals from Merrill for my car and didn't realize that some states have rules about these things. So I looked all over the internet and since I live in an unincorporated part of the county I don't need a business license so I couldn't find the information anywhere so I sent my Insurance Agent an email asking about this. So she calls me to say AZ has no rules on this matter and when can I do a party for her? She hadn't seen a catalog in 10 years since she lived in IL! SO I am kicking myself because I should have called her in the first place! So I rushed right over to her office with a host packet and we set a date for August.

SO thanks to all the seasoned cheffers here for your advice and insight. I hope to benefit from all the experience on this site!

NOW I just have to worry about driving "nicely" since the company logo is on my car!

:D
Tammy

NOW I just have to worry about driving "nicely" since the company logo is on my car! [/QUOTE said:
HEHEHE I have one on my car too... and have to remind my husband everytime he takes my car not to drive like he normally does!:rolleyes: You'll find yourself parking stratigically too! Congrats on the show!

good to know about the biz lisence and ok for it... I could start a whole nother thread on that subject.