• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Talked to Merrill This Morning About the Calendars

In summary, the conversation is discussing how people who have returned their calendars are receiving stickers in addition to their calendars. Apparently, the process of returning the calendars and receiving the stickers is not an easy task, and it seems that the company is struggling to keep up with the demand.
Kitchen2u
. . . and she said even if you returned your calendars...you're going to get the stickers! LOL Something about they can't stop froom sending the stickers to those who returned them.

WOW...I'm beginning to think this is a rinky dink operation of business. I'm not a computer techie...but a simple computer program can fix this.

So for those of you who returned yours...you ARE getting stickers!

I was laughing when I got off the phone!

Sometimes the "quick fix" isn't worth the expense to have the programmers do it - they'd rather just foot the bill to send the mailing out instead. I'm sure they weighed both sides and determined which was the least risky way to go. I work with data transmissions and mailings all the time, and it's definitely tricky trying to make sure that everyone who is supposed to get a mailing gets one (and I deal with financial issues, so we HAVE to make sure they get them!). This is not a typical workflow for them, either (dealing with data/mailings to customers who ordered something in the past), so I wouldn't condemn them for it. Just trying to see the other side. ;)

Well if anyone returns the calendars.. and gets the stickers...I need a few. I split a pack of calendars with some lady at conference.. So they don't have my info as buying my calendars.. (she was looking for someone to buy 1/2) I would love to have some..
[email protected]