• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Taking the Plunge into Facebook: Logistics for Independent Consultants

In summary, Ann mentioned that she did list the company name on her blog, because she wrote about Doris Christopher's benevolence at the University of Illinois and about the company, itself. Some people at HO were giving conflicting information, so Ann just wanted to be safe. She also mentioned that some of the people who clicked on her blog then followed her link to my blog.
laylaleigh
I took the plunge and signed up for Facebook today. So I don't break any PC rules I wanted to find out the logistics 1st.

I can list that I am an independent consultant for a direct sales company that sells kitchen tools.

Correct?

Thanks,
Layla

Yeah, that should be fine.

Take a look at Chefann's blog - I find her way of handling it rather amusing. (I didn't hide it on my blog, although there is no direct link, only a complete idiot could miss the connection.)

Yep, as long as you don't say the company name you're fine. Although there are those who break the rules, like with everything. I've done searches for PC on facebook before and had quite a few people come up.

That is too cute.. Hampered Jeff! :D

Yep, as long as you don't say the company name you're fine.

Thanks for clearing this up. It was my understanding that it was ok to use the company name as long as there wasn't a link. Some of the people at HO seem to be thinking the same since that's who told me it was ok. All fixed now!

RebelChef said:
Thanks for clearing this up. It was my understanding that it was ok to use the company name as long as there wasn't a link. Some of the people at HO seem to be thinking the same since that's who told me it was ok. All fixed now!