• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Struggling at a Crossroads: My Pampered Chef Journey

In summary, the author feels down about her business, but decides to step up after hearing a sign from God. She is currently working on 3 catalog shows, 4 cooking shows, and 2 fence sitters.
SillyChef
When you come to a crossroads with your business what made you decide to stay with Pampered Chef. Right now I feel like my life doesn't have enough time to deal with playing babysitter to some hosts or even working my business to its full potential.

I hate quitting something that I really enjoy, but it doesn't seem to be as rewarding as I thought it was going to be...

I've also had some major ups and downs, but the ups are so motivating. Though it says I've been selling for 7 years, I just started again in April. So just over 8 months this time around. I stopped at the end of 2001. Talk to someone who's been where you are but is now successful and get help. Find out what you don't like about the job and what you want to improve. A more experienced person may be able to see the flaws and help you work them out.

I have only been doing this for two years ... My first year of business was a really down year... Hardly any bookings and came close to going inactive twice the second time actually succeeding. Then last year in January with a lot of weekly coaching calls from my director I decided on what I needed and wanted out of this business. It's not easy at all at times..... But the rewards are the most amazing thing. their are up times and down times through out this business. Like JAE said find out what you don't like about the job and what you want to improve.