• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Stoneware muffin pan need paper liners

Jillmami

Oct 29, 2009
Do muffins come out easily?? I've never used this before and wanted to check with those who have used it before. You don't need to use paper liners do you? I assume that you still can?

Thanks!
Jill

JAE

Legacy Member
Jun 3, 2007
I use the Kitchen Spritzer and grease the cups well or I brush oil all over it. You can use muffin cups if you have them which makes for easy clean up. Even though it's seasoned, I don't take chances. Maybe others do it differently.

JAE

pcchefjane

Gold Member
Jul 23, 2008
We spray with Pam. You can always use the Citrus Peeler to run around the edges to help get them out!

Jillmami

Oct 29, 2009
I thought that we weren't supposed to use Pam on the stoneware?

JAE

Legacy Member
Jun 3, 2007
I don't use Pam on stoneware because it leaves a sticky film. I recommend to all customers that they use a spritzer or brush oil onto the pans.

JAE

ChefBeckyD

Legend Member
Gold Member
Sep 20, 2005
I don't use Pam on stoneware because it leaves a sticky film. I recommend to all customers that they use a spritzer or brush oil onto the pans.

JAE

Ditto what she said.

I almost always use paper liners though - because it's so much easier to clean up.

babywings76

Legend Member
Gold Member
Jun 19, 2008
I brushed it with crisco the first few times I used it. I have never had anything get stuck. Things release so well for me with this stone. I was so nervous at first, but not anymore. I also have used the spray w/ flour, too.

baychef

Silver Member
Mar 27, 2005