• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Show in French - Dec Cookbook Special (English Only)

In summary, Sandra is unhappy with the fact that the cookbooks are only available in English or French on the PC website, and has contacted the website support team about the issue. Rachel has also contacted the website support team about the same issue, and is awaiting a response. Both ladies are new to PC and are trying to figure out how the program works.
Sandibeach
HI,

I'm new to PC, so maybe I don't understand - but how can PC offer the cookbooks in December as the guest special, but they are not available in French.

So far, I have 3 french shows booked in Nov/Dec and they really don't speak English, so why would they want an English Cookbook.

I've called PC and they are investigating...

Has this happened before. I asked if I could have another special for December for my show in Quebec.

As it is, it bugs me the website is only available in either English or French... that they cant' choose their language of choice!

Being bilingual, I'm going to do all the shows I can in either language.

Sandra,Have you contacted the website support folks about the bilingual option? They have been great about taking our comment and making changes. At Conference last summer I had a huge list of things I wanted to suggest. Some were new to them, most were things people had already asked for. And most of the changes were made within a month or so! It was GREAT!So I would definitely contact them about having your site available in both French and English.Bummer about the cookbooks. Maybe they will offer a substitute for another product.