• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should I Continue to E-Mail for Bookings?

In summary,Donna recommends sending out monthly specials and e-mailing friends to see if they are interested in hosting a show. She also suggests creating a new distribution list for customers.
DMB75
I'm just starting out and I've e-mailed everyone that I know and told them about me becoming a PC consultant in March. I've mentioned the free products, 1/2 off items and special deals for hosting, but I've only received two replies back for yes, one catalog show and one cooking show. Should I continue to e-mail everyone on my e-mail list and send them fliers for March and April? I don't want any of my friends to think that I'm bugging them, but I need bookings.

I've had a few people say no for different reason. Do I take them off my list of keep them on. My thought is maybe they will see a host special they want in the future.

Donna

WelcomeWelcome to the family! Send them another email and let them know that you will be emailing monthly specials and if they are not intersted in receiving these to let you know and then you know who to take off your list. Good luck!!:)

rebjean said:
Welcome to the family! Send them another email and let them know that you will be emailing monthly specials and if they are not intersted in receiving these to let you know and then you know who to take off your list. Good luck!!:)

Thanks, that is a great idea!

What part of AR are you from. My husband is from there. He spend most of his time in Jonesboro, AR.

Donna

I agree with Rebecca. Obviously, you've got to start your business with the people you know, but you don't want to become "that relative who..." :) Start a new distribution list for your PC contacts, that you can add customers to as you start making sales.

and, Welcome!