• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Sales Tax Info for PA, NJ, MD, DE

In summary, when doing shows in other states, it is important to understand and comply with the varying sales tax rates and requirements. This can be done by contacting the state's department of revenue or taxation for the most up-to-date information. Vendors may need to obtain a temporary sales tax permit or license and may be required to file a sales tax return and pay any owed tax after the event. It is also important to keep accurate records and consult with a tax professional for guidance. Some states may also have reciprocal agreements that affect sales tax collection.
kdoc
Hi all, I'm fairly new to PC and I'm looking for some information on sales tax. I live in PA but I've done shows or have shows scheduled in NJ, MD, and DE. I was wondering if there is a listing of state sales tax somewhere?

You can find it on the PC website under My Business. There is a link about Tax Info where you can look up tax rates by zip code.