• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Questions About Shipping and Pan

In summary, my friend told her friend that I was a consultant, and her friend would like to order from me. I gave my friend's website information and instructions on how to place the order, and my friend responded with questions. The only way we can ship internationally is to an APO address, and the pan that was used improperly on a pampered chef pan is not covered by the warranty.
pamperedchef88
Gold Member
I have a friend that mentioned to her friend that I was a consultant and her friend would now like to place an order so I gave her my website info and instructions on how to order and this is how my friend responded

"can you ship to an international address? If not, I can just have her use my APO. Also, my next door neighbor had one of her pampered chef pans ruined with by someone using a metal fork to mix eggs in her pan - is that at all covered under the waranty or is she out of luck? "

Can you help me anwser her questions I really am not sure of the anwsser I'm pretty sure the waranty does not cover that pan since it was used improperly but I wasnt sure and I have no idea if we ship internationally. Any help you can offer would be wonderful Thanks

The only way we can ship internationally is to an APO.No, the pan will not be replaced, because it was used improperly. Sorry.ETA: However, I have a pan that was scraped up by a fork (I'm assuming - thanks, Hubby!) and it isn't "ruined". You can see the scratch marks in it, but it doesn't peel or flake - it's just scratched.

If the customer with the pan forces the issue, give her the Solution Center # and let them deal with her.