• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Potential Recruit With No Internet

In summary, Melody said that the best answer for a recruit who has no internet access is to buy a wireless card and go to places like Starbucks or Barnes and Noble to submit shows.
chefmelody
OK, here's a couple good questions for y'all. I have a potential recruit who has a laptop, but no internet access. Her laptop doesn't even have a wireless card.

1. Will she be able to run P3? I kind of doubt it, since it requires internet access to update.

2. How does she go about doing the business paper-only? I know she has to mail in all the order forms to HO, but I'm not sure what else she needs to know. I've never done this before, and my director doesn't even know how to do it.

[
Melody, I have a consultant with no internet access and she inputs her orders on her laptop and then comes over to my house and we send it from my computer. I list her shows statring with #9000 that way I don't confuse hers with mine. I input the guest name, order number, and for of payment only. Plus the hosts name and info. We change my personal info to hers for the transmission and then I switch it back after were done. Not to tough and it works for her so I'm glad to help her out. HTH PM or e-mail me if you have questions. Laurel

Does her laptop have a modem? Can she get one? Dial-up internet can be very cheap, especially if she pays for one with limited hours. I don't know if that's an option, but it's one that gets overlooked I think.

If she has a wireless card installed in her computer (or if not, she can get one for like $20) she can go to places like Barnes and Noble or Starbucks or whatever that have free high-speed internet and submit her show from a hotspot for free.