• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

No Inventory Is an Obstacle-Long

In summary, the consultant said that she lost a big show because she didn't have expensive inventory like her last DS experience. She is dissapointed but who knows maybe she can get a booking for her.
pamperedchef88
Gold Member
I love the fact that as a Pampered Chef consultant I dont have to stock expensive inventory (like my last DS experience). However it just caused me to loose a big show :( and I am so bumed.

I just had my second baby and I am ready to jump back in to PC full swing so I got the info for this show.

This show was a Holiday shopping event and the lady told me that having some kind of inventroy was a must cause a lady with another company last year only had a few things and ONLY sold $700 worth of stuff...My jaw dropped...I would love to sell that much at a booth.

When I called to check back about doing it she said she talked to people who knew more about what we do and she said that its probably a NO that I cant come because I would need a ton of inventory for the event. (I could get some but not much)

The good news is she said that she liked the products so much that she said she wouldnt rule it out andd that I could check back with her every couple of weeks just to see if they had changed her mind. So basically she really really wants me but isnt sure she can make an exception.

I am really dissapointed but who knows maybe I can get a booking for her. I really need a pick me up after this loss.

I have only been doing PC since Feb and have only done catalog shows since June I dont have alot of old hosts any ideas of how to handel situations like this.