• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Newbie Here! One of My Customers Has the Following

In summary, a customer is seeking advice on using their new large round stone after accidentally cooking a frozen pizza on it without seasoning it first. The conversation includes suggestions for seasoning the stone with a mixture of Crisco and salt, as well as caution about the mixture running off on flat stones and the potential for oil to soak into the stone and cause damage. The effectiveness of this method on both stoneware and cast iron is also discussed. The question of whether or not this method is recommended by the company is raised, but remains unanswered.
Lifeat50
Newbie here!

One of my customers has the following questions....

"I thought I sealed my new large round stone but I cooked frozen pizza on it last night and it stuck pretty good. I cleaned it off the best I could and then sealed it. Will it be ok?"

Please help me out!!!:chef:

Re: StonesSeasoning is a long process...

look thru the files here... there are some good info sheets on stoneware.

Re: StonesSealed it... What does she exactly mean, I would ask her that and then like Paulette said make sure to talk to her about seasoning her stoneware.

Re: StonesHere is the seasoning recipe another Cheffer here gave us (below)

(wonder how she "sealed" it after she cleaned off the pizza)

I recently seasoned several pieces for a good customer. It works really well. I share the recipe with people purchasing stoneware at my shows.

You’ll need:
1/2 cup Crisco
1/4 cup salt

Mix Crisco and salt. Spread over surfaces you want to be nonstick on stoneware. (This is enough to do the Stoneware Fluted Pan. You may have mixture left over.)