• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What is the Name of this Pampered Chef Cake Carrier?

In summary, the conversation is about a discontinued Pampered Chef product, the Chillzanne Platter, which had a round travel cake carrier with ice blocks in the base and could be used upside down for salads. The current Chillzanne Rectangle Server replaced it and can also be used upside down. The product is now called the Iceless Cold Platter and can be found on the Sierra Housewares website. The conversation also includes ideas for using the Platter, such as for transporting cupcakes, and where to find replacement parts.
Chef Rei
Hi there! I'm a newbie (to both PC and CS) and actually have never posted before. Having a rough time kicking off the business (grrrr...oh, but that is a rant for another post. hehe), but have gotten a lot of great ideas here! Anyway, hoping you fablulous Cheffers can help me on this one!

My neighbor received the following from PC a few years ago and wants to know if I can get my hands on another one for a friend's wedding gift:

a round travel cake carrier from Pampered Chef. It has ice blocks in the base to keep things cold, and can also be used upside down for salads and stuff.​

Like I said, I'm totally new to PC and this doesn't ring any bells. Any idea what the name of the product is or how to locate one??

TIA!!

Might be a discontinued product but it's definitely not in the product line right now. Good luck!!

Well, the only product that comes to mind is our Chillzanne Platter, which was discontinued a few years ago.
It had the refrigerant in the bottom, so you froze it for several hours before using; then, it could be used to transport fruit trays, veggie trays, even cupcakes or a cake. However, it was NOT used upside down for anything, so I'm not sure about that.