• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Questions? Book Shows & Get Freebies! | Jeannette's Journey

Once you hit $15,000 in sales, you qualify for the 22% commission rate. Congratulations on your progress!thanks everyone for your help on this subject. its greatly appreciated.
jrb0328
I have been reading these threads for a day or two and have finally decided to post a few questions of my own.

I am new at this. I am signing on on the 16th to become a consultant. I have been told that I have to have my first 4-6 shows booked and a my open schedule available when we meet. I have 4 shows booked mainly from family and friends. Can I book a show for myself as my very first show and still get credit,free and discounted items?

thanks for your help
Jeannette

Yes you can!

well thats great to hear! i was hoping so

i was also thinking about this - my director never mentioned (and i never asked), as a consultant do we get a general discount on products? or if i host my own show will i get the 10% for the year?

Having a fun "kick-off" party is a great boost to your business. Invite everyone and make sure to tell them that it's your first party as a consultant. May get people there who wouldn't normally come to a party.

Yep, all consultants start out with a 20% discount on personal orders. It goes up to 22% once you hit $15,000 in sales and goes up from there if you promote to director and above!:) Congratulations!!!

jrb0328 said:
i was also thinking about this - my director never mentioned (and i never asked), as a consultant do we get a general discount on products? or if i host my own show will i get the 10% for the year?