• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Tips for Hosting a Successful Home Show Bingo?

P
pc_am1
I am a new consultant and a few friends of mine who are consultants of other companies (Mary Kay, Avon, Stampin Up, and Home Interiors) are having a home show bingo on 11/11. I need any ideas you have. I went to a similar home show bingo 3 years ago but PC was not represented.

We are thinking of charging $10 per ticket and having 5 games per consultant for bingo prizes and also having 1 or 2 door prizes.

Questions:
1) what should I use as prizes?
2) what should I present?
3) What specials should I offer to people who place an order or book that night?
4) Any other ideas ?
5) should I give a catalog (even summer catalogs if I can buy them from consultants before 11/11) to each person who attends (we hope to have at least 50 people or should I order mini-catalogs?

Thanks,
Amanda

Hi Amanda,

Congratulations on hosting your first home show bingo! It sounds like a fun and unique event that will definitely attract a lot of people. Here are some tips and suggestions that I have for you:

1) For prizes, you can use any of our products that are popular and useful in the kitchen. Some ideas could be a set of our knives, a cookware set, or even a gift certificate for a cooking class. You can also consider partnering with other consultants to offer a variety of prizes from different companies, making it more appealing for the guests.

2) During your presentation, I would suggest highlighting the unique features and benefits of our products, as well as sharing some of your favorite recipes and tips for using them. You can also have some product demonstrations and let the guests try out the products themselves.