• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

National Conference More Questions...

In summary, the conversation is about the National Conference for consultants and the potential financial costs. The cost includes registration, tour, airfare, and room fees. The cost is tax deductible and conference club participants are guaranteed the early-bird registration fee. Tips for making the conference more affordable include sharing a room, budgeting meals, and setting aside commission from shows for the conference fund. It is recommended to have a full PC calendar set up before attending the conference. The conversation concludes with the statement that if money is a concern, it may affect the overall experience at the conference.
slapsappyhappy
Silver Member
Hello,

I am a new consultant and at my cluster meeting tonight everyone was talking about going to National Conference. They said it is a lot of fun and very good for your business. My only problem is I live in New York and it will be expensive to go ($200 registration + $25 for the tour + about $200 airfare).

Tell me your experiences with National Conference. I really like the people in my cluster and it seems like it would be a fun weekend but that is an awful lot of money (and I already spent my PC dollars on the spring samples, :( oops!) Is the cost tax deductible?

Also if you do not do Conference Club does the registration price go up? Please let me know about your experience and whether you think it is worth the money, thanks so much! :chef:

Registration price does not go up if you don't do conference club. Basically conference club is just like a PC savings account to be used toward conference. Makes saving a little easier if they are keeping the money from the get-go.