• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

My Niece Just Posted a Picture on Fb Saying She Was at Urgent Care

Re: Oops!The protective cover is a great idea! I have never used one before, but I will definitely start using them from now on.
wadesgirl
Gold Member
My niece just posted a picture on FB saying she was at Urgent Care with her soon-to-be SIL who just cut open her finger on a PC paring knife! Sharp little things! I've cut myself on many products including the kitchen spritzer but never enough for a doctor visit!

Re: Oops!Corporate might have to put out a notice "WARNING: Knives cut" ;)

(Making a sarcastic joke of the fact that McDonalds has to warn people that Coffee is hot after they had a lawsuit filed against them.)

Seriously though, sorry that she got injured! I hope the cut's not too bad.

Re: Oops!I always tell ppl that those little things are sharp!! I still have one from 10 years ago that is still real sharp

Re: Oops!those little things scare me. (seriously). I only use the forged knives - in the long run, cheaper than a trip to emergency.

Re: Oops!My MIL cut her finger on the Pinepple Wedger and refuses to use it now. She was washing it before sticking it in the DW. I think all of our cutting tools are very sharp.

Re: Oops!It is a testament to how sharp our cutting tools are! I always tell everyone to BE CAREFUL because even the little $1.50 knives will cut you! I hope she's ok!

Re: Oops!
Amyskitchen2 said:
My MIL cut her finger on the Pinepple Wedger and refuses to use it now. She was washing it before sticking it in the DW. I think all of our cutting tools are very sharp.

I took a little chunk out of my thumb on the pineapple wedger. Wouldnt stop bleeding for what seemed like forever!!!