• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Sales at Vendor Fairs: Tips for Pampered Chef Consultants

In summary, a vendor fair is an event where various vendors come together to sell their products or services. Pampered Chef consultants can participate in these fairs by reaching out to event organizers or joining local groups on social media. They can sell any Pampered Chef products, offer cooking demonstrations, and take orders for larger items. Consultants are responsible for bringing their own table and display materials and some tips for a successful fair include promoting the event on social media, offering exclusive discounts, and having engaging displays and demonstrations.
meg_emt08
I am rather new to Pampered Chef but I am having a booth at a Spring vendor fair next month. I am curious if there is a way to submit sales from that day under a party so I can have a drawing for Hostess credits.. Now I know how to do all of that but where I'm confused is, can I have all the items sent directly to the customer or will it all go to myself or the hostess?? There will be people from all over and I don't want to be responsible for tracking everyone down. I would appreciate any advice you can give me...

You just have to charge each person for direct shipping and the order can still be put on a show to count for a host. Then the order will be sent directly to the customer. The direct shipping charges guide is on the back of the order form.

I would say also to be prepared for a back up prize. Because we don't do cash and carry, I noticed at the fairs I have done, I have only gotten a couple small orders. My suggestion is to do a drawing for a Free Show or a gift certificate that can only be used through you. Try to focus a lot on bookings.